Ambrose Applejohn’s Adventure

Ambrose Applejohn’s Adventure by Walter Hackett

26-28 December 1946 at St Francis Theatre, Letchworth

46 ambrose outer
46 ambrose inner

[wptabs style=”wpui-macish”]

[wptabtitle] Cast[/wptabtitle] [wptabcontent]

Lush, Butler to the Applejohn family : Cecil Plowman

Poppy Faire, Ambrose’s cousin : Molly Booth

Agatha Whitcombe, Ambrose’s aunt : Rita Powell

Ambrose Applejohn : Derek Booth

Anna Valeska : Diana Robinson

Horace Pengard : Jack Hannah

Mrs Pengard : Kathleen Fitzpatrick

Ivan Borolsky : Roger Powell

Marie : Jill Powell

Dennet : Charles Bygrave

Johnny Jason : James Dainton


[wptabtitle] Crew[/wptabtitle] [wptabcontent]

Producer : Hugh Bidwell

Staging : Eric Milton and Ken Spinks

Lighting : H. Weller

Wardrobe Mistress : Rita Powell

Orchestra under the direction of C.A. Hobart

Violins : Stuart Tatt, Sandra Constable, Morris Rogers

Viola : Stanley Gomersall

Cello : Anne Francis

Piano : Winifred Hobart

Flute : P.H. Godwin