Players 2024 AGM

The Settlement Players AGM will be taking place on Wednesday 24th July, 8:15pm in the Brunt Room,
at the Settlement, Nevells Road, Letchworth. 

The agenda for the meeting is below, as well as the list of those standing for election.  If you are unable to attend the meeting but would like to raise anything about the Constitution, election or any other areas, please contact Jess Landy (secretary) at  After the meeting, please join us for drinks and nibbles.

AGM Agenda

Any current member of the Settlement Players (who will also be members of the Settlement) have the right to vote in the AGM.

1. Attendance

2. Approval of minutes from 2023 AGM

3. Chairman’s Report

4. Treasurer’s Report

5. Updated Constitution 2010 and 2024

6. Election of Officers and Committee members

7. AOB – either submitted in advance to or at the meeting
8. Date of 2025 AGM: Wednesday 23rd July 2025


This year, the Settlement Players’ committee has been working on updates to our Constitution, which was last amended in 2010.  One reason for this has been to bring the Constitution up-to-date with changes to our current practice, such as finance and GDPR, as well as recent changes to the Settlement Constitution.  We have also taken the opportunity to clarify our group’s mission statement and procedures for areas such as serious misconduct and election of committee members.

At the AGM, we will be discussing the changes and voting on whether to update our Constitution.  For reference, see attached both the current version (2010 version) and the new version (draft 2024 version).  We will have a limited number of paper copies of the draft Constitution at the AGM, but if you are able to use an electronic copy, that would be much appreciated.

Election of Officers & Committee Members

The following members of the Settlement Players are standing for election to the 2024-25 Committee:

  • Stephen Charles (Chair)
  • Di Morrad (Vice Chair)
  • Alan Higbey (Treasurer)
  • Jess Landy (Secretary)
  • Hamish Robb (Committee Member)
  • James Barnard (Committee Member)
  • Jo Roskilly (Committee Member)
  • Sam Powell (Committee Member)
  • Rob Evans (Committee Member)
    If you wish to submit any concerns about the above nominees, contact: (or the Chair in the case of concerns about Jess Landy).

Players Committee.